Kickstarter Preview: New Renders

Posted: January 9, 2014 in News
Tags: , ,

Happy New Year!

I have to say, February looks at lot closer from January 1st than it did from December 31st. But I’ve been working away and I’m excited about the progress towards launching my planned 6mm Buildings Kickstarter project. I’ve now heard back from a couple miniatures companies that produce some excellent-looking stuff in 6mm, and have their permission to feature some of their products in photos. So check out Onslaught Miniatures and Dark Realm Miniatures for some outstanding models to fight over your buildings!

And in the meantime, these renders represent what should (hopefully) be the final product of my wacky adventure. The plan is to offer three sizes of buildings: Medium (a square building like the ones I’ve previewed before, Small (a narrow version with shorter end pieces) and Tall (with all walls using the shorter width, but twice as tall and featuring a domed roof). There will be a few different patterns, with each available in a few different sizes. During the campaign, the plan is that you’ll pledge for a number of buildings in different sizes, and will be able to pick which pattern you want to use for each. Some of these may end up as Stretch Goals depending on how the math for printing and molding costs work out, but I know that there’s quite a few here I want for myself so I’ll try to shoehorn in as many as I can.

Take a look…

Type5_M

Type5_S

Type5_T

Type3_M

Type3_S

Type7_M

Type8_M

Type9_S

Type9_T

 

If you have any questions or suggestions, I’d love to hear from you in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

-Chris

Quick Disclaimer: Images shown represent products in development; the finished product may differ from that shown. Products by Onslaught Miniatures and Dark Realm Miniatures are used with permission – no endorsement of Wasteland Studios products should be implied. kthnxbye

Leave a Reply

