Flames of War Gallery: 7th Armoured

Posted: May 31, 2013 in Flames of War
Tags: , ,

Today I was at work installing a new display case at the store, and I thought that I should take the time to shoot some new photos of my Flames of War collection while I was moving everything to its new home. So here’s my British 7th Armoured tank company for Late War. It’s been a little while since I finished these (and the last time I had them out for a game was almost as long ago!) so looking back, there’s a few things I would change if I were to do it all again. But I’m still proud to put them down on the table, and I won’t be reworking the army too much anytime soon – unless Battlefront sees fit to grace us with some new models (c’mon Comets….)

fow_command1

fow_command2

fow_armourplatoon1

fow_armourplatoon2

fow_armourplatoon3

fow_armourplatoon4

fow_motorplatoon1

fow_recce1

fow_armouredcars1

fow_artillery1

fow_objectives1

Comments
  1. Wiill says:

    I love the tanks with dudes sticking out the top. I imagine the conversation goes something like:
    “Private, get out here and take a look at that!”
    “At what Sarge?”
    “Over there on the tree line.”
    “Where? Overe there sir?”
    “Yes. Does that look like a sniper to y-”
    BANG
    “I rather think it does sir.”

Leave a Reply

